Enterprise! Workshops

We run workshops on Wednesday afternoons, designed to equip you with the basic skills and knowledge you’ll need to start your own enterprising venture!

 

The workshops are based on a range of topics, from ‘Using Social Media’ to ‘Designing a Business Plan’ – they’ll show you how to develop an idea for a product, service, or project, test it, finding funding to build it, and get it going!

Our workshops are recommended to anyone who wishes to enter our Bright Ideas competitions, and regular attendees will gain access to mentoring from our Entrepreneurs in Residence and a share of our £20,000 Enterprise! fund. Ask for one of our Enterprise! Passports to track your participation for a Certificate of Achievement and to gain points towards the Kingston Award.

Our upcoming workshops are as follows:

When?

What?

Wed 4 October

Innovate

Wed 11 October

Defining and attracting your first customer

Wed 18 October

How can I test if I have a good idea?

Wed 22 November

Bright Ideas Workshop

Wed 29 November

How to create the perfect pitch

Wed 6 December

Personal Branding

Wed 10 January

How to manage cashflow, profit and loss

Wed 31 January

Getting a product to market

Wed 7 March

Social Media Workshop

Wed 14 March

PR and SEO Workshop

Wed 21 March

Freelance Workshop

   
   

If in doubt, refer to our events calendar for all upcoming events!